Alfred Apaka - 1959

Alfred Apaka graced our world from March 19, 1919 to January 30, 1960.
He was just 40 years old when he passed on.
And the amazing steel guitarist, Jules Ah See, in the Villagemen that backed Alfred at the Kaiser Hawaiian Village, also passed away that same year, on June 12, 1960.
Their final recordings with the Villagemen were recorded for Decca Records in Los Angeles, California, between August 28th and September 6th, 1959.
But an album featuring this music was not released until 1963, three full years after the pair of legends left us.
We’ll share those recordings from 1959 with you.

This week's playlist:

1- E Maliu Mai – Alfred Apaka
2- Princess Pupule - Alfred Apaka
3- My Isle of Golden Dreams - Alfred Apaka
4- Ebb Tide - Alfred Apaka
5- Dahil Sa Iyo - Alfred Apaka
6- Flowers of Paradise - Alfred Apaka
7- The Magic Islands - Alfred Apaka
8- Lei Aloha, Lei Makamae - Alfred Apaka
9- Ku’u Home - Alfred Apaka
10- Far Across The Sea - Alfred Apaka
11- I Wish They Didn’t Mean Goodbye - Alfred Apaka

Length: 55:00
Released on: 08-02-2019
Artist/Compiled by: Alfred Aholo Apaka

Back to All Shows

Territorial Airwaves Web Disclaimer | Territorial Airwaves Marks
Territorial Airwaves Privacy Policy | Contact Us | Sitemap
All Rights Reserved. Territorial Airwaves.