Gabby Pahinui - 1972

In 1972, Phillip “Gabby” Pahinui made a historic album that is referred to in Hawaiian music history as “Brown Gabby”.
After a lifetime of performing and recording on numerous labels, Panini Records offered Gabby the opportunity to record with his four sons: Bla, Cyril, Martin, & Phillip.
They were also joined by Gabby’s pals: “Atta” Isaacs and Manuel “Joe Gang” Kupahu.
Today, we’ll share some of our favorite Brown Gabby recordings, on vinyl.

This week's playlist:

1- He’eia – Gabby Pahinui
2- Hame Pila – Gabby Pahinui
3- Hi’ilawe-1947/ Luau Hula – Gabby Pahinui
4- Hi’ilawe-1972 – Gabby Pahinui
5- Ka’ahumanu – Gabby Pahinui
6- Ka Moa’e – Gabby Pahinui
7- Hula O Makee – Gabby Pahinui
8- Royal Hawaiian Hotel – Gabby Pahinui
9- Lihue – Gabby Pahinui
10- Kamakani Kaili Aloha – Gabby Pahinui
11- Lei No Kaiulani – Gabby Pahinui

Length: 55:02
Released on: 03-09-2018
Artist/Compiled by: "Brown Gabby"

Back to All Shows

Territorial Airwaves Web Disclaimer | Territorial Airwaves Marks
Territorial Airwaves Privacy Policy | Contact Us | Sitemap
All Rights Reserved. Territorial Airwaves.