Waikiki Serenaders - 1960 - Vol 4

Waikiki Records was created in 1958 by Tommy Kearns & Y.O. Kang.
In the 8 short years of the label’s existence, a large catalog of Hawaiian music was released.
In 1960, a fourth compilation disc was released in stereo, featuring Andy Cummings, Pua Almeida, The Kalima Brothers, Honey Kalima, Lani, Lahela, & Nina, Haunani Kahalewai, Ralph Reis, and Mona Joy & Val Hao.
Today, almost 60 years later, we’ll share this classic music.

This week's playlist:

1- Molokai Nui Ahina – Andy Cummings
2- Kona Hema O Kalani – Haunani Kahalewai
3- I’ll Weave a Lei Of Stars For You – Honey Kalima
4- Behave Hula Girl – Pua Almeida & Moana Serenaders
5- Sweet Someone – Pua Almeida & Moana Serenaders
6- Hapa Haole Hula Girl – Andy Cummings
7- Lovely Hula Girl – Ralph reis Quartet
8- Beautiful Kahana – Mona Joy & Val Hao
9- Blue Hawaii – Honey Kalima
10- Pua Carnation – Lani, Lahela, & Nina
11- I Wish They Didn’t Mean Goodbye – Kalima Brothers

Length: 53:21
Released on: 03-31-2017
Artist/Compiled by: Various Artists

Back to All Shows

Territorial Airwaves Web Disclaimer | Territorial Airwaves Marks
Territorial Airwaves Privacy Policy | Contact Us | Sitemap
All Rights Reserved. Territorial Airwaves.