Waikiki Serenaders - 1960

Waikiki Records was created in 1958 by Tommy Kearns & Y.O. Kang.
In the 8 short years of the label’s existence, a large catalog of Hawaiian music was released.
In 1960, a compilation disc featuring “Hilarious and naughty Hula” was released in stereo, featuring Pauline Kekahuna, “Shorty” De Los Santos, Sonny Nicholas, Charlie Miller, Honey Kalima, and Kalani & Simeon Bright.
Today, almost 60 years later, we’ll share this classic music.

This week's playlist:

1- Kaleponi Hula – Charles Kaipo Miller
2- Ha’u Ha’u E – Kalani Bright
3- Mele Of My Tutu E – Pauline Kekahuna
4- Ala Moana Annie – Pauline Kekahuna
5- Red Opu – Emily De Los Santos
6- Hilo Hattie Does The Hilo Hop – Emily De Los Santos
7- Anapau – Honey Kalima & Royal Hawaiians
8- Princess Pupule – Sonny Nicholas
9- Keep Your Eyes On The Hands – Sonny Nicholas
10- Hawaiian Cowboy – Kalani Bright
11- Hawaiian Scotsman – Simeon Bright

Length: 54:22
Released on: 03-10-2017
Artist/Compiled by: Various Artists

Back to All Shows

Territorial Airwaves Web Disclaimer | Territorial Airwaves Marks
Territorial Airwaves Privacy Policy | Contact Us | Sitemap
All Rights Reserved. Territorial Airwaves.