Alfred Aholo Apaka - Limitless

Alfred Apaka lived from March 19, 1919 to January 30, 1960.
In his brief 20 year career, his performances and recordings made him one of the most beloved Hawaiian entertainers in history.
Although there is already one tribute show available at, we received a request from Poni & Lopaka Castrey to play some more of Alfred Apaka’s recordings.
In response, we’ll dedicate a new show to illustrate how Alfred’s talent was seemingly “limitless”.
Today, we’ll celebrate the early recorded legacy of Alfred Aholo Apaka from the Territorial Airwaves archives.

This week's playlist:

1- Mem’ry Island – Alfred Aholo Apaka
2- Little Brown Gal – Alfred Aholo Apaka
3- I’ll Weave A Lei Of Stars For You – Alfred Aholo Apaka
4- Love Me Tender – Alfred Aholo Apaka
5- Farewell (For Just A Little While) – Alfred Aholo Apaka
6- Hello Young Lovers – Alfred Aholo Apaka
7- Here – Alfred Aholo Apaka
8- Medley: Bali Hai/Some Enchanted Evening – Alfred Apaka
9- I Give My Love To You – Alfred Aholo Apaka
10- Please Don’t Cry – Alfred Aholo Apaka
11- Aloha Oe – Alfred Aholo Apaka

Length: 53:32
Released on: 03-27-2015
Artist/Compiled by: Alfred Aiu Afat

Back to All Shows

Territorial Airwaves Web Disclaimer | Territorial Airwaves Marks
Territorial Airwaves Privacy Policy | Contact Us | Sitemap
All Rights Reserved. Territorial Airwaves.