Kalima Brothers

The Kalima Brothers rambunctious “1,000 Pounds of Melody” sound featured solid multi-part harmonies, embellished with intricate ‘ukulele, piano, and steel guitar solos, and was propelled by a rollicking “Katchi-katchi” danceable beat.
The group included Jesse Kalima on ‘ukulele, Albert Kalima on bass, Willard “Honey” Kalima on guitar, Daniel “Junior Kalima” Kaho’opi’i on Maraccas & vocals, Julian Gasper on Steel Guitar, and Richard Kauhi on piano.
Today, we’ll celebrate the re-release of the Cord International Compact Disc featuring their 1946 Bell Records recordings.

This week's playlist:

1- Stars & Stripes Forever – Kalima Brothers
2- Gone With The Wind – Kalima Brothers
3- E Liliu E – Kalima Brothers
4- Only Ashes Remain – Kalima Brothers
5- Kaulana O Hilo Hanakahi – Kalima Brothers
6- Ku’uipo I Ka He’e Pu’e One – Kalima Brothers
7- Jalousie – Kalima Brothers
8- Kaulana Ka Inoa O Kauai – Kalima Brothers
9- Kiu Kiu – Kalima Brothers
10- Palolo – Kalima Brothers
11- Moonlight In Hawaii – Kalima Brothers

Length: 53:18
Released on: 09-27-2013
Artist/Compiled by: Kalima Brothers

Back to All Shows

Territorial Airwaves Web Disclaimer | Territorial Airwaves Marks
Territorial Airwaves Privacy Policy | Contact Us | Sitemap
All Rights Reserved. Territorial Airwaves.